University of Cambridge (CAIE) Secondary Programme

University of Cambridge International Examinations developed the IGCSE in 1988. The Cambridge IGCSE is the world’s most popular international qualification attracting almost 500,000 entries from 144 different countries every year. It is taught as a two-year course beginning in Year 9 and culminating in external examinations in Year 10.

The IGCSE offers a flexible course of study that gives candidates the freedom to choose subjects that are right for them, whilst providing them with a broad knowledge base and lifelong skills. Cambridge International Examinations prioritizes the development of students who are:

  • Confident in working with information and ideas – their own and those of others
  • Responsible for themselves, responsible to and respectful of others
  • Reflective as learners, developing their ability to learn
  • Innovative and equipped for new and future challenges
  • Engaged intellectually and socially, ready to make a difference

It is a globally recognized qualification, taken in over 144 countries and recognized by universities, education providers and employers across the world. It is similar to the Class 10 examinations of the SSC, ICSE, CBSE, British GCSE, International GCE O Level examinations or the Middle Years Programme of the IB. All Indian Boards and Universities accept IGCSE as equivalent to SSC/ICSE/CBSE.

As an international school, we are committed to cater for a mobile student body. We follow the University of Cambridge and International Baccalaureate curriculum that is international and administered in many schools worldwide. This eases the transfer of students between schools and countries.

Choose DYPIS

We can't wait to welcome you!

back to top